Archive & Review Policy

I only post positive reviews, because I don’t have time to read or write reviews for books which are not my cup of tea.  And, baby, I really like my tea.
75ecb-akproposalcover

The books I now review are ones I bought or borrowed from the library.  Sometimes I find books through the book tour blogs I host for.  If I have trouble downloading a title, my policy is to abort the project.  I don’t have time for that frustration.  This is why I am no longer with Netgalley.  There are way too many easier ways to find books to read.  If you have a recommendation for an upcoming release, I can preorder.

I don’t accept Erotica or Horror and I’m sick of Alpha Clones and Kick-Butt Knock-Offs.  And please don’t even bother me with novels in which a selfish jerk is magically transformed into a faithful mate by means of fantastic nookie.  I’ve been happily married way too long to buy into that crap.  Thanks.

 

*December 2018*   These are old reviews, some from a very old book review blog.  I haven’t categorized reviews from the past couple of years.

Historical

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/07/18/nefertiti-by-michelle-moran/

Nefertiti

Historical Romance

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/09/29/review-a-tailor-made-husband-by-winnie-griggs/

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/03/10/review-the-governesss-secret-baby-by-janice-preston/

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/04/21/michelle-willingham-an-enduring-author/

 

13939543_10205936308401850_6873321140066937224_n

Science Fiction/Futuristic/Space Opera/SFR

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/06/02/jacqueline-lichtenberg-an-enduring-author/

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/05/26/laurie-a-green-an-enduring-author/

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/05/19/laurie-a-greene-an-enduring-author/

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/04/14/susan-grant-an-enduring-author/

cover-contact

Fantasy

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/04/28/lisa-shearin-an-enduring-author/

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/04/16/how-to-run-with-a-naked-werewolf-by-molly-harper/

 

18119470_650815461796385_2713746691975552498_n

Contemporary Romance

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/03/20/review-the-cooks-secret-ingredient-by-meg-maxwell/

31450617__UY2288_SS2288_

Cozy Mystery & Romantic Suspense

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/10/14/cat-about-town-by-cate-conte/

lgcover_9781459207769

Post-Apocalyptic

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/10/06/book-review-survivors-by-sophia-littlefield/

https://kimberliauthor.wordpress.com/2017/05/21/aftertime-by-sophie-littlefield/